Airworthiness Directives

Airworthiness Directives (ADs) are legally enforceable regulations issued by the FAA in accordance with 14 CFR part 39 to correct an unsafe condition in a product. Part 39 defines a product as an aircraft, engine, propeller, or appliance.

While we endeavor to list the latest Airworthiness Directives below, in the event that we've missed something the most current ADs can be found on the website.

Aeronca, Champion, Citabria, Bellanca

ADs for Type Certificates A-759, A-761 and A21CE

Cessna 120, 140 and 170 Series

ADs for Type Certificates A-768, A-799 and 5A2

Ercoupe, Forney, Alon, M-10 Cadet

ADs for Type Certificates A-718 and A-787

Luscombe 8 Series

ADs for Type Certificate A-694

Piper J-4 thru PA-22 and PA-25

ADs for Type Certificates A-691, A-692, A-698, A-703, A-725, A-780, A-797, A-800, 1A1, A-805, 1A2, 1A4, 1A6, 2A8

Stinson 108 Series

ADs for Type Certificate A-767